The release day of Pokémon Scarlet  and  Pokémon Violet has finally arrived ! Trainers can then explore the Paldea region , available exclusively on Nintendo Switch consoles.

With  Pokémon Scarlet  and  Pokémon Violet  , the Pokémon main series evolves in a whole new way, allowing Trainers to explore an open world in which the cities and nature of Paldea blend perfectly. Players will start by choosing a first adventure companion between Sprigatito , Fuecoco and Quaxly , and then enrolling in the Orange Academy in  Pokémon Scarlet  or the Grape Academy in  Pokémon Violet .

Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon Violet : the Paldea region

Set in Paldea , the new chapters of the acclaimed franchise immerse the player in a living world waiting to be discovered. Having fun exploring the world by catching Pokémon and completing a Pokédex has always been a crucial element of Pokémon titles , but this brand new video game aims to offer an experience that surpasses that offered by previous titles in the series, honoring the typical mechanics of past games and while introducing new elements .

Thanks to the new, exciting open world twist , Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon Violet represent a real revolution , guaranteeing the player an involvement and freedom never experienced before in the series. And the news doesn’t end there. For the first time, in fact, it is possible to explore the entire region in the company of up to 3 friends and ride the legendary

Pokémon Koraidon (in Pokémon Scarlet ) and Miraidon (in Pokémon Violet ) to reach even the most hidden points of Paldea, from the mainland to the stretches of water, up to the highest peaks. Furthermore, Scarlet and Violet offer the player not only freedom on an exploratory level , but also on a narrative one , allowing them to tackle the three story paths in the preferred order, creating a tailor-made adventure according to one’s tastes .

Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon Violet : the Paldea region

The Orange Academy and the Grape Academy

The game begins, as usual, with the choice of one of the three starter Pokémon , namely Quaxly , the Water-type Duckling Pokémon, Sprigatito , the Grass-type Pokémon Weed and Fuecoco , the Fire-type Pokémon Firedrill. The adventure, on the other hand, revolves around the Orange Academy (Scarlatto) and the Grape Academy (Violetto), the protagonist’s reference point, within which the Treasure Search takes place . A hunt aimed at discovering the secrets of Paldea, starting from which the player can choose the narrative path he prefers to take.

Also Read: How to Get a PlayStation 5 This Black Friday

Specifically, the Path of Champions is the classic challenge to the Gyms to win the title of League Champion. The Legendary Path , on the other hand, consists of an exciting journey in search of very rare ingredients scattered throughout the region in the company of a mysterious character. Finally, Avenue of Stardust brings the game to face Team Star, a group of thugs who cause trouble for the Academy and its students.

Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon Violet : the Paldea region

Of course, as usual, there will be lots of new Pokémon to capture and a new, mysterious phenomenon, the Teracristal , which makes Pokémon shine and sparkle like gems. But that’s not all: by teracrystallizing a Pokémon at the right time during the fight, it will be possible to activate its Theratype , which increases the power of its moves of the same type and modifies vulnerabilities. The pocket monsters, however, are not the only ones to change their look. Thanks to the numerous character customization options, it is possible to shape your own avatar as you like, from the color of the hair to the outfit, for a tailor-made adventure from every point of view.

Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon Violet are available from Friday , November 18 , exclusively on the Nintendo Switch family of systems .